Posts Tagged: happy customers

News

California’s minimum wage rises to $15 per hour

Supporters of the $15 minimum wage at a 2015 rally in Los Angeles. (Photo: Dan Holm, via Shutterstock)

Minimum-wage workers in the Golden State will get an hourly pay raise in the new year. Under California law, the state minimum wage rises to $15 per hour for employers with 26 or more workers and to $14 hourly for employers with 25 or less employees on Jan. 1, 2022. 

Support for Capitol Weekly is Provided by: